Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## SOUTH CHINA HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

## 南華集團控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00413)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

References are made to the joint announcement of South China Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") and South China Financial Holdings Limited dated 13 September 2022 and the announcement of the Company dated 28 September 2022 (collectively, the "Announcements") in relation to the disposal of the Genius Year Share. Unless otherwise defined herein, all capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those ascribed in the Announcements.

As disclosed in the Announcements, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Sale and Purchase Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder (including the terms and conditions of the Convertible Bonds); (ii) the letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders of the Company; (iii) the letter of advice from Octal Capital to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders of the Company; and (iv) the notice convening the EGM of the Company, will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 31 October 2022.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare certain information to be included in the Circular, the expected date of despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 25 November 2022.

By Order of the Board of
South China Holdings Company Limited
南華集團控股有限公司
Cheung Choi Ngor
Executive Director

Hong Kong, 31 October 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises: (1) Mr. Ng Hung Sang, Ms. Cheung Choi Ngor and Mr. Ng Yuk Yeung Paul as executive directors; (2) Ms. Ng Yuk Mui Jessica, Mr. Ng Yuk Fung Peter, Mr. David Michael Norman and Ms. Li Yuen Yu Alice as non-executive directors; and (3) Mr. Kam Yiu Shing Tony, Mrs. Tse Wong Siu Yin Elizabeth, Ms. Pong Scarlett Oi Lan, BBS, J.P. and Mr. Wong Chun Tat, J.P. as independent non-executive directors.