Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



### SOUTH CHINA HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

# 南華集團控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00413)

#### POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 14 JUNE 2018

## Poll Results of the 2018 Annual General Meeting

The board of Directors (the "Board") of South China Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") announces that at the Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 14 June 2018 (the "AGM"), all the proposed resolutions (the "Proposed Resolutions") as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 30 April 2018 (the "AGM Notice") were duly passed by holders (the "Shareholders") of the Company's ordinary shares of HK\$0.01 each (the "Ordinary Shares") by way of poll. The relevant poll results are set out as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Ordinary Shares actually voted (Approximate % of total number of Ordinary Shares actually voted)		Total number of Ordinary Shares actually voted
		For	Against	
1.	To consider and adopt the audited financial statements together with the Directors' Report and Independent Auditor's Report for the year ended 31 December 2017.	10,563,355,871 (100%)	0 (0%)	10,563,355,871
2.	To re-elect Mr. Kam Yiu Shing Tony as Director.	10,563,355,871 (100%)	0 (0%)	10,563,355,871
3.	To re-elect Mrs. Tse Wong Siu Yin Elizabeth as Director.	10,563,355,871 (100%)	0 (0%)	10,563,355,871
4.	To re-elect Mr. Yip Dicky Peter, J.P. as Director.	10,563,355,871 (100%)	0 (0%)	10,563,355,871
5.	To re-elect Mr. David Michael Norman as Director.	10,563,355,871 (100%)	0 (0%)	10,563,355,871
6.	To re-elect Ms. Li Yuen Yu Alice as Director.	10,563,355,871 (100%)	0 (0%)	10,563,355,871
7.	To authorise the Board of Directors to fix the Directors' remuneration.	10,563,355,871 (100%)	0 (0%)	10,563,355,871

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Ordinary Shares actually voted (Approximate % of total number of Ordinary Shares actually voted)		Total number of Ordinary Shares actually voted
		For	Against	
8.	To re-appoint KPMG as Auditor and authorise the Board of Directors to fix its remuneration.	10,563,355,871 (100%)	0 (0%)	10,563,355,871
9(A).	To give a general mandate to the Directors to issue new shares.	10,507,759,842 (99.4737%)	55,596,029 (0.5263%)	10,563,355,871
9(B).	To give a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares.	10,563,355,871 (100%)	0 (0%)	10,563,355,871
9(C).	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue shares by the number of shares repurchased.	10,507,759,842 (99.4737%)	55,596,029 (0.5263%)	10,563,355,871

#### Notes:

- 1. The number of Ordinary Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the Proposed Resolutions: 13.221.302.172.
- 2. The number of Ordinary Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Proposed Resolutions as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"): Nil.
- 3. The number of Ordinary Shares that are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting: Nil.
- 4. Union Registrars Limited, the share registrar of the Company, acted as scrutineers for the poll taken at the AGM.
- 5. The full text of each of the Proposed Resolutions 9(A) to 9(C) was set out in the AGM Notice.

By Order of the Board
South China Holdings Company Limited
南華集團控股有限公司
Richard Howard Gorges

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 14 June 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the directors are: (1) Mr. Ng Hung Sang, Ms. Cheung Choi Ngor, Mr. Richard Howard Gorges and Mr. Ng Yuk Yeung Paul as executive directors; (2) Ms. Ng Yuk Mui Jessica, Mr. Ng Yuk Fung Peter, Mr. David Michael Norman and Ms. Li Yuen Yu Alice as non-executive directors; (3) Mr. Chiu Sin Chun, Mrs. Tse Wong Siu Yin Elizabeth, Mr. Yip Dicky Peter, J.P., and Mr. Kam Yiu Shing Tony as independent non-executive directors.