Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SOUTH CHINA HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED 南華集團控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00413)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT DISCLOSEABLE AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION

Reference is made to the joint announcement of South China Holdings Company Limited ("SCHC") and South China Assets Holdings Limited dated 21 May 2020 in relation to, among other things, the disposal of the Sale Share (the "Joint Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, all capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Joint Announcement.

The SCHC Board would like to supplement that the SCHC Group is expected to recognize a gain of approximately HK\$19 million before tax and transaction costs from the disposal of the Sale Share, which is based on the Consideration less the adjusted unaudited consolidated net liabilities of the Target Group as at 30 April 2020.

The actual amount of gain or loss as a result of the disposal of the Sale Share will be subject to the review and final audit by the auditor of SCHC.

Save as disclosed above, all information and content set out in the Joint Announcement remain unchanged and shall continue to be valid for all purposes. This announcement is supplemental to and should be read in conjunction with the Joint Announcement.

> By Order of the Board South China Holdings Company Limited 南華集團控股有限公司 Cheung Choi Ngor Executive Director

Hong Kong, 29 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are: (1) Mr. Ng Hung Sang, Ms. Cheung Choi Ngor, Mr. Richard Howard Gorges and Mr. Ng Yuk Yeung Paul as executive directors; (2) Ms. Ng Yuk Mui Jessica, Mr. Ng Yuk Fung Peter, Mr. David Michael Norman and Ms. Li Yuen Yu Alice as non-executive directors; and (3) Mr. Chiu Sin Chun, Mr. Kam Yiu Shing Tony, Mrs. Tse Wong Siu Yin Elizabeth and Mr. Yip Dicky Peter, J.P. as independent non-executive directors.