Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## SOUTH CHINA HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

## 南華集團控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00413)

## POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22 JUNE 2021

The board of directors (the "Board") of South China Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that, at the Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 22 June 2021 (the "AGM"), all the proposed resolutions (the "Proposed Resolutions") as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 20 April 2021 (the "Notice") were duly passed by holders (the "Shareholders") of the Company's ordinary shares of HK\$0.01 each (the "Ordinary Shares") by way of poll. The relevant poll results are set out as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Ordinary Shares actually voted (Approximate % of total number of Ordinary Shares actually voted)		Total number of Ordinary Shares actually voted
		For	Against	
1.	To consider and adopt the audited	9,764,595,530	0	9,764,595,530
	financial statements together with the	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)	
	Directors' Report and the Independent			
	Auditor's Report for the year ended			
	31 December 2020.			
2.	To re-elect Mr. David Michael Norman	9,764,595,530	0	9,764,595,530
	as Director.	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)	
3.	To re-elect Ms. Li Yuen Yu Alice as	9,764,595,530	0	9,764,595,530
	Director.	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)	
4.	To re-elect Mrs. Tse Wong Siu Yin	9,764,595,530	0	9,764,595,530
	Elizabeth as Director.	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)	
5.	To re-elect Mr. Kam Yiu Shing Tony as	9,764,595,530	0	9,764,595,530
	Director.	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)	
6.	To re-elect Ms. Pong Scarlett Oi Lan,	9,764,595,530	0	9,764,595,530
	BBS, J.P. as Director.	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)	
7.	To authorise the Board to fix the	9,764,595,530	0	9,764,595,530
	Directors' remuneration.	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)	
8.	To re-appoint KPMG as auditor and	9,764,595,530	0	9,764,595,530
	authorise the Board to fix their	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)	
	remuneration.		, , ,	

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Ordinary Shares actually voted (Approximate % of total number of Ordinary Shares actually voted)		Total number of Ordinary Shares actually voted
		For	Against	
9(A).	To give a general mandate to the	9,709,583,277	55,012,253	9,764,595,530
	Directors to issue new shares of	(99.4366%)	(0.5634%)	
	the Company.			
9(B).	To give a general mandate to the	9,764,595,530	0	9,764,595,530
	Directors to repurchase shares of	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)	
	the Company.			
9(C).	To extend the general mandate	9,709,583,277	55,012,253	9,764,595,530
	granted to the Directors to issue	(99.4366%)	(0.5634%)	
	shares by the number of shares			
	repurchased.			

## Notes:

- 1. The number of Ordinary Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the Proposed Resolutions: 13,221,302,172.
- 2. The number of Ordinary Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Proposed Resolutions as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"): Nil.
- 3. The number of Ordinary Shares that are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting: Nil.
- 4. Union Registrars Limited, the share registrar of the Company, acted as the scrutineer for the poll taken at the AGM.
- 5. The full text of each of the Proposed Resolutions 9(A) to 9(C) was set out in the Notice.

By Order of the Board

South China Holdings Company Limited
南華集團控股有限公司
Cheung Choi Ngor

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 22 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are (1) Mr. Ng Hung Sang, Ms. Cheung Choi Ngor, Mr. Richard Howard Gorges and Mr. Ng Yuk Yeung Paul as executive directors; (2) Ms. Ng Yuk Mui Jessica, Mr. Ng Yuk Fung Peter, Mr. David Michael Norman and Ms. Li Yuen Yu Alice as non-executive directors; and (3) Mr. Chiu Sin Chun, Mrs. Tse Wong Siu Yin Elizabeth, Mr. Kam Yiu Shing Tony and Ms. Pong Scarlett Oi Lan, BBS, J.P. as independent non-executive directors.